Webinar: How Business Can Increase Access to Adequate Food and Healthy Diets

All attendees will receive an electronic (PDF) certificate of attendance, recording their participation on this online webinar.

Program Summary:

Difficulties in accessing adequate and sufficient food can result from a variety of systemic causes, such as inefficient infrastructure, inadequate production patterns, trade impediments, environmental conditions or natural disasters. Accessing food that forms the basis of healthy and diverse diets is intricately linked to equity and human rights and affects all countries and people with severe consequences, including chronic under-nutrition in some countries or obesity and related health issues in others. Addressing this challenge not only helps reduce poverty, inequality and enhance people’s resilience to shocks and stresses. It also presents the opportunity to put people, planet and prosperity on a healthy track.

Convened in support of the UN Secretary-General’s Zero Hunger Challenge as the fourth in a series of Global Dialogues on food security, nutrition and sustainable agriculture, this webinar will feature expert and practitioner insights on the accomplishment of adequate food and healthy diets for all people all year round. A multi-stakeholder discussion will identify key areas where business can have a positive impact, and ways in which companies, individually or in partnership, can support this goal.

  • This webinar runs 30-45 minutes.
  • To attend you only need your internet connected device and headphones or speakers.
  • Attendees will be able to ask questions and interact with the speaker and other participants live.
  • Please log in at least 10 minutes before the presentation is due to start.

Frequently asked questions about webinars

Date: Tuesday, 11th April 2017 (10am EST)

  • China – 22:00
  • Hong Kong – 22:00
  • India – 19:30
  • New York – 10:00am
  • Singapore – 22:00
  • United Arab Emirates – 18:00
  • United Kingdom – 15:00

Click here to register your attendance