How to Hire and Retain the Best Workforce Talent

All attendees will receive an electronic (PDF) certificate of attendance, recording their participation on this online webinar.

Program Summary:

Hiring and retaining the best talent is as tough as it’s ever been. Employees are entering the workforce with higher expectations and are much quicker to transition, not only in jobs within their industry, but careers all together. The age-old approach of putting a sign in the window reading, “Help wanted. Inquire Within” won’t work anymore, even if there are still many people looking for work.  Selecting and enticing the right candidates is paramount to any business strategy, especially when the pool is diluted to the brim with mediocre to average prospective hires.

The cost to hire new or replacement workers, including training and ramp-up time, can be exorbitant for employers, however a well-constructed recruitment and selection process, can minimize the risks associated with the hiring process. Hiring the right people and engaging and retaining your employees will result in higher morale, lower employee turnover, and a much stronger bottom line. The cost of wrong hiring, however, can be anywhere from one third of the employees’ annual salary through to millions of dollars.

This webinar looks at how to organizations can hire and retain the best workforce talent in a competitive environment and how doing so can improve your organizations bottom line.

Learn About:

  • The various challenges that most companies face in talent management that may lead to hiring the wrong people.
  • The differences between traditional and innovative hiring practices.
  • How to improve the quality of hires by using data to find the strengths of applicants which will correlate to their appropriateness for the role.
  • Various assessment tools and processes available to ensure that you are hiring the right candidate for the right job.
  • How hiring the right people can improve performance, reduce stress, tension, and conflict within your organization and improve your overall bottom line.

Attending this webinar

  • This webinar runs 30-45 minutes.
  • To attend you only need your internet connected device and headphones or speakers.
  • Attendees will be able to ask questions and interact with the speaker and other participants live.
  • Please log in at least 10 minutes before the presentation is due to start.

Frequently asked questions about webinars

Date:  Tuesday, 25th July 2017

  • EST / Eastern Standard Time: 1:00pm
  • PST / Pacific Standard Time: 10:00am
  • MT / Mountain Time: 11:00am
  • CST / Central Time: Midday
  • Czech Republic (Prague): 7pm
  • Ghana (Accra): 5pm
  • Mexico (Mexico City): Midday
  • Romania (Bucharest): 8pm
  • South Africa (Pretoria): 7pm
  • United Arab Emirates: 9pm
  • United Kingdom (London): 6pm

Click here to pre-register to attend this session
Click here to join the session on the day