Webinar: How Can Business and the Private Sector Participate in the Upcoming Ocean Conference?

All attendees will receive an electronic (PDF) certificate of attendance, recording their participation on this online webinar.

Program Summary:

The degradation and unsustainable use of the oceans, seas and marine resources poses significant risks to business and at the same time, businesses are discovering tremendous opportunities in tackling this issue. A small but increasing number of companies have started to integrate the conservation and sustainable use of oceans, seas and marine resources into their corporate sustainability strategy and are developing aligned policies and practices. In order to advance further action, commitment and partnerships, the private sector is invited to participate in the upcoming Ocean Conference on 5-9 June 2017.

This webinar will provide participants with an update on the process leading to the Ocean Conference and will highlight opportunities for private sector stakeholders to participate and contribute to this global effort for the implementation of SDG 14.

  • This webinar runs 30-45 minutes.
  • To attend you only need your internet connected device and headphones or speakers.
  • Attendees will be able to ask questions and interact with the speaker and other participants live.
  • Please log in at least 10 minutes before the presentation is due to start.

Frequently asked questions about webinars

Date: Thursday, 6th April 2016 (10am EST)

  • China – 22:00
  • Hong Kong – 22:00
  • India – 19:30
  • New York – 10:00am
  • Singapore – 22:00
  • United Arab Emirates – 18:00
  • United Kingdom – 15:00

Click here to register your attendance